top of page

Who We Are & What We Fund

YES is the Ross Valley Public Schools Foundation serving the Ross Valley School District. Our Mission is to bring critical enrichment programs to our schools, providing equitable opportunities for our students while building community district wide.


YES is made up of parents, school administrators, business people, and active members of the community who, since the 1970’s, have raised millions of dollars to supplement our schools’ budgets. YES provides funding and advocacy for programs children need for an excellent education that sparks their potential. The YES Board believes that we have one chance with every child to get education right, and YES plays a critical role in supporting that goal for every child at Brookside, Hidden Valley, Manor, Wade Thomas and White Hill schools.

Executive Committee

Carrie Cassidy | Vice Chair

Prateek Donni | Secretary 

Montine Fredrickson | Chair

Liz Kolcun | Major Donors

Kfir Lindheim | Treasurer

RVSD Administrative Liaison

Julia Wolcott | RVSD Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Non-Voting Board Members

Nicole Diasdado | Elementary Art

Rachel Litwack | RVSD Trustee

Doretta Ruzzier | Middle School Art

Pete Santucci | Music

Marci Trahan | RVSD Superintendent

Board Members

Conor Buckley | Brookside Lead

Nichole Farnum | Art Lead

Susan Flandermeyer | Wade Thomas Lead

Melissa Garon | Manor Lead

Victoria George | Music Lead

Katie Rice Jones | Events

Kelly Miller | Theater Lead

Sue Pierce | White Hill Lead

Jennifer Shaw | Major Donors Co-Chair

OPEN | Hidden Valley Lead


Executive Director

Chelsea Donovan        
Laura Langston

Anna Barker
Theatre Program Director


Manor Lead & Brookside Lead

Please contact Chelsea Donovan if you are interested in volunteering for YES.

Family Giving

41 Years
of Service

1,700 + Kids K-8

120+Art &
Music Classes


receive art education from the YES Foundation


with credentialed Art & Music teachers every week


YES was founded in 1980
Made of families, administrators, local business people, and active members of the community

of your child's art & music education is funded by families
Please contribute what you can every year

bottom of page